New York Videogame Critics Circle hosted their 12th annual New York Game Awards, celebrating the best games that launched on PC, consoles, and mobile platforms in 2022.

As expected at this point, Elden Ring was one of the biggest winners of the evening, claiming the “Big Apple Award for Best Game of the Year” as well as “Statue of Liberty Award for Best World”. As you’re likely aware at this point, Elden Ring already got many “Best of” awards by the end of 2022 and that fact serves as a testament to what kind of brilliant job FromSoftware did when it comes to creating an immersive world with exceptional visuals, gameplay, and atmosphere.

Other huge winners of the night include Poncle’s Vampire Survivors, which snatched the “Off-Broadway Award for Best Indie Game”, while Manon Gage won the award for the “Great White Way Award for Best Acting in a Game” for her performance in Sam Barlow’s Immortality. The “A-Train Award for Best Mobile Game” was taken by a card-battler Marvel Snap while the “Herman Melville Award for Best Writing in a Game” went to Sony Santa Monica for their work on the amazing God of War: Ragnarok.

You can see the full list of winners here:

  • Big Apple Award for Best Game of the Year: Elden Ring

  • Off-Broadway Award for Best Indie Game: Vampire Survivors

  • Herman Melville Award for Best Writing in a Game: God of War Ragnarök

  • Statue of Liberty Award for Best World: Elden Ring

  • Tin Pan Alley Award for Best Music in a Game: Metal: Hellsinger

  • Great White Way Award for Best Acting in a Game: Manon Gage (Immortality)

  • Coney Island Dreamland Award for Best AR/VR Game: Moss: Book II

  • Central Park Children’s Zoo Award for Best Kids Game: Kirby and the Forgotten Land

  • A-Train Award for Best Mobile Game: Marvel Snap

  • Freedom Tower Award for Best Remake: The Stanley Parable: Ultra Deluxe

  • Joltin’ Joe Award for Best Esports Player of the Year: Masaya “aMSa” Chikamoto (VGBootCamp/Red Bull Esports)

  • Chumley’s Speakeasy Award for Best Hidden Gem: Signalis

  • NYC GWB Award for Best DLC: Destiny 2: The Witch Queen

  • Knickerbocker Award for Best Games Journalism: Justin Heckert (Vanity Fair)

  • Elizabeth Jennings Graham Award for Best Educator: Ryan O’Callaghan

  • Andrew Yoon Legend Award Recipient: Phil Spencer