Electronic Arts are well-known hype generators and given how anticipated the new Need for Speed is, it's no wonder that they want to go overboard a bit (but just "a bit"). The company has put up a special countdown website to make the community really hyped up for the August 14 announcement.


If you click on the link above, you'll instantly spot a slick NFS logo and a simple countdown timer that will expire on Wednesday, August 14 at 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST.


So, yeah, we're truly excited already and we can't wait to see what EA has in store for us next. We sure have the "Need for Speed" right now!