NCsoft and ArenaNet have announced details of the first Guild Wars World Championship. To enter you need to either be part of a guild or create one before October 1st, which is when the Guild ladders will be reset and the scores will begin counting. There is no information about the prizes, but im sure they are going to be great.

The qualifying season begins at Midnight Pacific Daylight Time (7:00 AM GMT) on Saturday, October 1st, as ArenaNet resets the Guild Wars ladder. The ladder season will last three months, and will lead to playoffs among top-ranked guilds in three regions: America, Europe, and Korea. Two eight-player teams from each region will then battle for Guild Wars world supremacy in Taipei, Taiwan, during the week of the Taipei Game Show, which is scheduled to take place February 16-20, 2006.

Guild Wars Championship Calendar:

October 1, 2005 - Guild Wars Ladder Reset

January 1, 2006 - Qualifying Season Ends

January, 2006 - Regional Guild Wars Playoffs Held

February, 2006 - Guild Wars World Championship Finals held during the Taipei Game Show in Taipei, Taiwan

More details can be found [url=]here[/url].